Day 314 – Catching Up

June 23rd, 2017 – While my fiancee and I settle back down from our trip, she and I decided to do a little catch-up on work. We both had a number of chores we had to tackle around the house, including throwing 2 garbage bags worth of expired food from our kitchen, and also each had our own personal projects to take care of.

For me, I spent the better part of the day reviewing e-mails, updating my photo journal and challenge log, and revised my goals for the year. One goal in particular was my High-pointers map.

With Black Elk Peak finally climbed I can mark off the 3rd out of 50 high points successfully conquered. I am happy on starting to take on this challenge as it has allowed me to take up adventures to new and interesting locations. I am looking forward to what the next 47 high points have to bring.

Leave a Reply

