Day 214 – Gate Vault

January 18th, 2017 – It’s another Wednesday which means another training day at Fight or Flight Academy. I am rearing to go for Parkour and knock down another quest on my Nerd Fitness Quest list.

Parkour was definitely loads of fun, we worked primarily on failing vaults and how to vault over weird obstacles(This also involved doing plenty of Gate Vaults!). After Parkour was done I went to my Swords Training class where I tried out my new Bokken. It worked awesomely! The 4-hour training session than ended with an hour of working out back and chest. Was definitely a very solid workout overall.

gatevault

Leave a Reply

