Day 208 – The Warm-Up Run

January 12th, 2017 – Today was my designated rest day from working out. After pushing hard on Wednesday I felt like a day to recover would be for the best.

When I had some time to kill between work and class I decided to review some of the Workout Modules from Nerd Fitness Academy. Upon my research, I found a Quest where I must select one of two warms ups to implement in my workouts. I gave one a try, and after feeling warmed up, I took the opportunity to use my energy and do a light 1-mile jog.

It’s been a little while since my last run and I forgot just how great a run feels after an intense workout. Plus my short jog knocks off another Quest!

joganydistancequest

Leave a Reply

