Day 204 – Walk To Mordor

January 8th, 2017 – I am extremely excited about today because today marked the end of part 1 of a 2-part quest. A Walk To Mordor was one of the first quests assigned to me when I joined Nerd Fitness Academy. This quest only required me to do one simple thing:

Go for an intentional walk of at least 5 minutes. Repeat consistently for a minimum of 7 consecutive days

Despite this, I was not looking forward to this quest because 1.I am doing this quest in the beginning of January, the coldest month of the year and 2. I live in Minnesota, a state infamous for it’s chilling weather.

However, I manned up and went for my walks regardless how many days it hit below 0 degrees Fahrenheit. After all, why should a little bad weather stop me from reaching my goals?

questmordor

Now to move onto to the second part of this quest, which means 23 more consecutive days of walking.

Leave a Reply

