Day 203 – Back Into Parkour

January 7th, 2017 – Today I went to fulfill my next Nerd Fitness Academy Quest, which required me to look for a local Parkour class. This quest was no trouble, as I have been involved with a Parkour training academy for some time now.

Despite this, I have not been attending classes at this academy for the past few month due to a shift in my fitness goal focuses. This year I want to encourage myself to attend the academy more frequently.

What this meant is that-although I have mastered most of the NF Academy Parkour/Freerunning skills and go to several classes each session- I am limiting myself to only completing one quest maximum each time I attend the academy. Today I was at the academy for 3 hours practicing flip drills, devil drops, and bar tricks.

It was an extremely fun coming back to these classes after such a long hiatus. However, I completely forgot to take a picture since I was so caught up in the thrill of it. As a result, I ended up shooting a screen shot of the website with my phone. That marks another quest completed!

parkourclassquest

Leave a Reply

