Day 148 – In Plain Sight

October 18th, 2016 – With a few hours before class tonight I went on another run. I made my destination end at a Geocache I’ve tried to hit up before but couldn’t find. If I found it, it would be my first 4.0 Geocache.

Coincidentally, my brother was in the area. I had some things I had to discuss with him, so while we conversed we were also Geocaching. With his help, we were able to find the Geocache hiding underneath a 3 level, rusty bridge. This was the smallest cache I’ve seen, a magnet painted to look like a rust deadbolt and hidden behind a a deadbolt.

I am not sure how my brother spotted this one, but I am glad he did.

Leave a Reply

