Day 145 – Returning to Parkour

October 14th, 2016 – It’s been several months since I took a break from doing Parkour. When the summer began I started focusing on other physical and mental activities that absorbed too much of my time to do Parkour. Because of this, I ended up taking a break from the Academy.

On October 14th, I decided to go back and train. To my surprised, it seemed like I didn’t lose any skill during my break. It actually felt like I was improving than when I last came. With my absence I noticed that a lot of the requirements to get into the Advanced level Parkour classes has changed. The skills look admittedly easier than before I left. I plan on coming to their Open Gym on a free day to see if I can do them all in one go.

20161014_185535

Leave a Reply

