Day 136 – Road To A Faster Mile

September 25th, 2016 – The year is almost over, many of my physical challenges have been crossed off, and I now feel that it is time to focus on speeding up my mile. I have been running for a long while and am now at a point where I wanted to focus on running faster. So for the rest of the year I am going to attempt to do a 5-minute mile.

I found a program online that can help, but it looks like I will be in it for a tough 8 weeks. I am going to go at it with optimism and hit that 5 minute mile. This program’s first day is to do a speed test. I found a 1 mile route and timed myself. I clocked in at 5:51, at least 20 seconds faster than when I last did this test back in March. Here we go!

Leave a Reply

