Day 130 – Sprint Runs

September 19th, 2016 – After work I went on to continue my training to run a 5 minute mile. One of my training regimes involves doing a 2 mile negative split. Right after work and my commute to my college I have at least a 1 hour gap before class starts. I spend half of this hour running.

I took a run at a nearby trail going at a pace that’s 60% of my pace. One lap around that trail is one mile, so my goal at the end of one lap is to run faster than my first lap. This gets extremely exhausting and involves a lot of maintenance keep pace up and down the hill. Still, it seems like this has been a great way for helping me increase me speed.

After my run I took some time to stretch than prep myself for class.

Leave a Reply

