Day 113 -Running Down Old Trails

August 24th, 2016 – School has quickly became busy, making it difficult to adjust my workout schedule to fit with my academics and work.

After I got off work I had at least 3 hours to kill before class. I took up this opportunity to go for a run down the Bruce Vento Nature Sanctuary. Last time I ran down this trail was back when St. Paul’s Old Depot use to be standing. It has definitely changed since my last visit. Much of the trail has been covered by grass and other obstructions.

I got to the peak of the trail, a lake that hides itself beyond the trees. Once I did my trail run I hit up my University’s gym where I performed 5 reps for a total of 106 pull-ups. I showered up before heading to class.

Leave a Reply

