Day 108 – Programming a Gift

August 16th, 2016 – Today is a new and productive day. With my last Tuesday off before school starts I chose to spend a good chunk of my time developing a video game. My girlfriend and I are collaborating on this project to present it as a gift for my friend’s graduation.

The game is taking little  time to create, especially with how easy to learn Slick2D has been thanks to The New Boston’s tutorial. For the most part, the game is complete. I just have to implement the images my girlfriend is working on and it will be finished up.

On a side note, my girlfriend got a call back from the interview and has been requested to come in for a second interview. Hoping for the best.

After developing I decided to go for a jog to a familiar place. The picture shown is to a dock my girlfriend and I frequented back in highschool. During our summers we would often sit at the dock and talk until the late evening about our future. It’s amazing how far we’ve come since then.

Leave a Reply

