Day 106 – Meditative Work

August 14th, 2016 – Today I took some time off to pursue light work. There are a number of projects I have put in a queue I call the Dump List, which basically just contains a number of different projects I want to do but am in no rush to complete them.

So today I grabbed a good chunk of those items on my dump list and started crossing them off. It was a very productive and relaxing day as I work to clean out the basement, practice archery, write some fictional stories, and practice guitar. The entire experience felt very meditative. I always am planning out how to complete stuff throughout the day but for once I was able to just focus on the now.

Leave a Reply

