Day 97 – Running To The Pool

August 2nd, 2016 – Today is the first Tuesday of the summer since I completed my challenge to swim a full mile. I am taking a break from swimming for a while to focus on other projects such as my upcoming challenge to do 25 consecutive pull-ups before September.

For my daily run I hit up a familiar path. I use to take my bike to and from the pool down a 5 mile route. Today I took this route by foot to commemorate my latest accomplishment. I’m going to miss spending my days at the pool to built up my endurance, but it’s still a huge relief to no longer dedicate so much time doing my swim workout. It felt very bittersweet.

Leave a Reply

