Day 59 – Hart Lake, Minnesota

June 17, 2016 – Today I went for an early morning run in attempt to escape the summer heat. My body is still fatigue from the added workouts of swimming, biking, and pull ups to my daily runs. I decided to take my long run easy for the day by going at it with a slower pace than normal.

For my run I decided to go towards another landmark near Fridley known as Hart Lake. Named for it’s shape, this lake is located off a busy road that can be easily overlooked because of the trees blocking its view. In order to get the best view, one must get off the busy road and take the one less traveled. Attached is the GPS view of this lake.

hartlake

 

Leave a Reply

