Day 56 – Hansen Park, Minnesota

June 14, 2016 – Today is the first day when the community center opens up its pool for the summer. Had the day off so I decided to cram all of today’s workouts into the morning. Started out with a bike ride to the pool and did swam some laps. After swimming I biked back then immediately went for a 10k to Hansen Park and back. During my run it started to pour hard causing some of the routes I took down Hansen to be flooded. Ended up feeling more soaked from the run then I did from swimming.

Finishing all the workouts took a total of 2.5 hours to do, ending with a lot of stretching. Rewarded myself with some Powderade and the coldest shower I ever took in my life. It was incredible.

Leave a Reply

